Should you buy Xiaomi Mi CC9 or Huawei P smart 2019? Compare the differences in functions and specifications/performances thoroughly.

Created date: 07/02/2019, 20:12:20, Updated date: 10/01/2019, 11:51:21

Xiaomi Mi CC9Huawei P smart 2019
Xiaomi Mi CC9Huawei P smart 2019

Xiaomi Mi CC9 or Huawei P smart 2019? We've compared the Xiaomi Mi CC9 and the Huawei P smart 2019 and highlighted all the differences. If you're looking for a new phone but can't decide between the Xiaomi Mi CC9 and the Huawei P smart 2019, be sure to check it out!

Xiaomi Mi CC9Huawei P smart 2019
Xiaomi Mi CC9

Compare with another product

Huawei P smart 2019

Compare with another product

General rating:

81.8/100

(The 6th of all smartphones)

77.4/100

(The - of all smartphones)

Portability
62/100
65/100
Weight
58/100
66/100
Size of screen
90/100
90/100
Screen clarity
84/100
85/100
Battery duration
80/100
71/100
Processing capability
92/100
77/100
Memory capacity
93/100
60/100
Storage capacity
91/100
67/100
Rear camera function
97/100
61/100
Front camera function
97/100
75/100

Compare Performance and Usability

Size comparison of Xiaomi Mi CC9 and Huawei P smart 2019. Which one would you choose?

Your device's size has a huge influence on how easy it is to hold or to operate with one hand. The smaller your device's width, the easier it will be to hold, but you'll also need to take device thickness into account. And when the length and width are both smaller, you'll find that it's much easier for you to operate it one-handed, since your fingers will find it much easier to reach where you want them to. On the other hand, longer lengths and wider widths might lead to devices that are hard to carry in your pocket, bulky even when you keep them in your bag, and all around less portable.

The Xiaomi Mi CC9 is 29.3 in (74.5 mm) wide, 61.7 in (156.8 mm) tall, and 3.4 in (8.7 mm) thick.The Huawei P smart 2019 is 28.9 in (73.4 mm) tall, 61.1 in (155.2 mm) wide, and 3.1 in (8 mm) thick.

There is no real difference between the Xiaomi Mi CC9 and Huawei P smart 2019 when comparing their width, thickness, and slimness; they are both around the same in terms of one-handed ease of use and carry. Because of this, it is better to compare them based on other aspects of performance and function.

There is no real difference in length or width between the Xiaomi Mi CC9 and Huawei P smart 2019, so they are both about the same in terms of usability, ease of carry, and bulkiness. Because of this, it is better to compare them based on other aspects of performance and function.

When comparing their sizes as a whole, there is no real difference between the Xiaomi Mi CC9and Huawei P smart 2019. Thus they are roughly the same in terms of ease of carry and one-handed use. Because of this, it is better to compare them based on other aspects of performance and function.

ScoreDimensions (width x height x thickness)
Xiaomi Mi CC962/10029.3 in (74.5 mm) x 61.7 in (156.8 mm) x 3.4 in (8.7 mm)
Huawei P smart 201965/10028.9 in (73.4 mm) x 61.1 in (155.2 mm) x 3.1 in (8 mm)

Which one is easier to hold, Xiaomi Mi CC9 or Huawei P smart 2019? Compare weight

The device weight will effect how quickly you tire from holding it, and how much stress is put on your wrist. The lighter it is, the longer you can hold it without feeling tired. Also, less stress on your wrist will make using it easier and more pleasant. Unless the weight is right for you, it might put too much strain on your body and make using it more stressful.

The Xiaomi Mi CC9 weighs 6.3 oz (179 g). The Huawei P smart 2019 clocks in at 5.6 oz (160 g).Comparing the weight of the main unit, the Huawei P smart 2019 is a lighter phone than the Xiaomi Mi CC9, with a difference of approximately 0.7 oz (160 g). Therefore, there is less strain on your fingers and wrists even when you use your phone for a long time on the Huawei P smart 2019 compared to the Xiaomi Mi CC9. For this reason, the Huawei P smart 2019 is recommended.

ScoreWeight
Xiaomi Mi CC958/1006.3 oz (179 g)
Huawei P smart 201966/1005.6 oz (160 g)

Which is better in terms of display, Xiaomi Mi CC9 or Huawei P smart 2019?

Screen size influences how well you can control your device, as well as how clear the display is. With a large screen, the text and buttons in apps will display large enough so you'll be less likely to accidentally tap the button next to the one you were aiming for. Plus, you'll be able to enjoy more high-impact visuals for games and movies.

The screen size on the Xiaomi Mi CC9 is 6.39 inch, and 6.21 inch on the Huawei P smart 2019.The screens of the Xiaomi Mi CC9 and Huawei P smart 2019 are roughly the same size, and so the ease of pressing app buttons are the same on both devices. Because of this, it is better to compare them based on other aspects of performance and function.

ScoreDisplay size
Xiaomi Mi CC990/1006.39 inch
Huawei P smart 201990/1006.21 inch

Which one has a better display, Xiaomi Mi CC9 or Huawei P smart 2019?

Pixel density influences how nice your device's screen looks, with high pixel densities making screens look more beautiful, and letting you get more out of your games and movies. Plus, the nicer you screen looks, the less strain you'll be putting on your eyes, so you'll tend to be able to use your device for longer before your eyes get tired.

The screen on the Xiaomi Mi CC9 has a 1080 x 2340 resolution and a pixel density of 403ppi. The Huawei P smart 2019, on the other hand, has a screen resolution of 1080 x 2340 and a pixel density of 415ppi.There is not much of a difference in the pixel resolutions of the Xiaomi Mi CC9 and Huawei P smart 2019, so they are about the same in terms of clarity of image and gentleness on the eyes. For this reason it is better to compare them based on other aspects of performance and function.

ScorePixel density
Xiaomi Mi CC984/100403ppi
Huawei P smart 201985/100415ppi

How is the battery duration of Xiaomi Mi CC9 different from that of Huawei P smart 2019 ? See the differences

Battery performance has a big effect on the battery life of your device. However, a high battery capacity doesn't necessarily mean a long battery life. Rather, the rate of power consumption needs to be taken into consideration as well. The larger the screen and the higher the CPU performance, the higher the rate of power consumption on your battery.

The Xiaomi Mi CC9 has a battery capacity of 4030mAh, while the Huawei P smart 2019 has a 3400mAh battery.Regarding the battery performance, the Xiaomi Mi CC9 has a larger battery capacity than the Huawei P smart 2019, with a difference of 630mAh. If you are choosing based on the battery, the Xiaomi Mi CC9 is recommended over the Huawei P smart 2019.

ScoreBattery capacity
Xiaomi Mi CC980/1004030mAh
Huawei P smart 201971/1003400mAh

Which is better in terms of CPU function, Xiaomi Mi CC9 or Huawei P smart 2019?

Your CPU's speed will influence the processing power of the applications you run, and together with the number of cores in the CPU, as well as its clock frequency, will determine the processing power available for apps. The higher these performance factors, the smoother your games and apps will run. Conversely, if these factors are too low, your apps and games will be sluggish and struggle to run.

The Xiaomi Mi CC9 is equipped with a Qualcomm SDM710 Snapdragon 710 processor, and its performance speed is 2.2GHz+1.7GHz×8(OctaCore).The Huawei P smart 2019 uses an Hisilicon Kirin 710 CPU that performs at a speed of 2.2GHz+1.7GHz×8(OctaCore).Comparing CPU performance, the Xiaomi Mi CC9 has significantly higher specs than the Huawei P smart 2019. The Xiaomi Mi CC9 proves to be more advanced than the Huawei P smart 2019 in the way that apps run quickly and games play smoothly. If you're looking for a high-spec smartphone that runs quickly and plays games smoothly, we recommend that you buy the Xiaomi Mi CC9 rather than the Huawei P smart 2019.

ScoreCPU specs
Xiaomi Mi CC992/1002.2GHz+1.7GHz×8(OctaCore)
Huawei P smart 201977/1002.2GHz+1.7GHz×8(OctaCore)

How is Xiaomi Mi CC9 different from Huawei P smart 2019 in terms of memory capacity?

Your device's multimedia performance and app stability are both influenced by the amount of memory it has available. The more memory, the more apps you can use simultaneously, while keeping everything stable and smooth. Plus, there'll be less chance of animations lagging or apps crashing. You also need to keep in mind that some games won't run at all if there's not enough memory available.

The Xiaomi Mi CC9 has 8GB of memory. The Huawei P smart 2019, on the other hand, has 3GB.As for memory performance, the Xiaomi Mi CC9 has a larger memory capacity than the Huawei P smart 2019, with a difference of about 5GB. The Xiaomi Mi CC9 has better multitasking, less crashing, and runs 3D games and VR video better than the Huawei P smart 2019. If you're looking for a smartphone that will remain stable even when you are using multiple apps at the same time, and which will allow you to play 3D games and VR video comfortably, we recommend that you buy the Xiaomi Mi CC9 rather than the Huawei P smart 2019.

ScoreRAM size
Xiaomi Mi CC993/1008GB
Huawei P smart 201960/1003GB

Which has a better storage capacity, Xiaomi Mi CC9 or Huawei P smart 2019?

Storage capacity determines the amount of data you'll be able to save on your device. The more storage you have, the more photos you can take and the more apps you can install. Plus, if your smartphone is compatible with SD cards, then you can increase the amount of available storage. However, SD cards have a slower writespeed, making them less desirable in terms of performance, and users should be aware that it won't be possible to transfer all kinds of data to the card.

The Xiaomi Mi CC9 has 256GB of storage, while the Huawei P smart 2019 has 64GB.In terms of ROM and data storage, the Xiaomi Mi CC9 has a much larger capacity than the Huawei P smart 2019, with a difference of about 192GB. The Xiaomi Mi CC9 can save more photos and keep more apps installed than the Huawei P smart 2019. If you're searching for a smartphone that can store more data, we recommended that you buy the Xiaomi Mi CC9 rather than the Huawei P smart 2019.

ScoreStorage size
Xiaomi Mi CC991/100256GB
Huawei P smart 201967/10064GB

Compare the rear cameras of Xiaomi Mi CC9 and Huawei P smart 2019. Which one has better picture quality?

One factor in how well your rear camera (the camera on the back of your device) performs is its megapixel count. With a higher megapixel count, you'll be able to take photos with sharper detail, photos that stay clear and sharp even when printed.

The main camera on the Xiaomi Mi CC9 has 48 MP. The Huawei P smart 2019 has 13 MP.The rear-facing camera of the Xiaomi Mi CC9 also has a higher pixel count than the Huawei P smart 2019, with a difference of about 35 MP. The Xiaomi Mi CC9 is more capable than the Huawei P smart 2019 of taking high-definition photos and videos, and produces better results when printing out the photos you have taken. If you want a smartphone that is designed for video and photography, we recommend buying the Xiaomi Mi CC9 rather than the Huawei P smart 2019.

ScoreRear-camera resolution
Xiaomi Mi CC997/10048 MP
Huawei P smart 201961/10013 MP

Which has a front camera with better picture quality, Xiaomi Mi CC9 or Huawei P smart 2019?

One indication of how well your forward facing camera (the camera on the same side as your device's screen) performs is how many megapixels it has. More megapixels means you'll be able to take photos with sharper detail, that still look amazing printed out.

The forward-facing camera on the Xiaomi Mi CC9 has a resolution of 32 MP. The Huawei P smart 2019's has 16 MP.The front-facing camera of the Xiaomi Mi CC9 has a significantly higher number of pixels than the Huawei P smart 2019, with a difference of about 16 MP. Therefore, the Xiaomi Mi CC9 is more suitable for taking photos and videos than the Huawei P smart 2019. If you want to take and print high-quality selfies, we recommend buying the Xiaomi Mi CC9 rather than the Huawei P smart 2019.

ScoreFront-camera resolution
Xiaomi Mi CC997/10032 MP
Huawei P smart 201975/10016 MP

Detailed comparison of Xiaomi Mi CC9 and Huawei P smart 2019.

Comparison for general rating.

ImageProduct nameReviewgeneral rating

Xiaomi Mi CC9

Score

81.8Display size:6.39 inch, Weight:6.3 oz (179 g), Chipset:Qualcomm SDM710 Snapdragon 710, CPU specs:2.2GHz+1.7GHz×8(OctaCore), RAM size:8GB, Storage size:256GB, Battery capacity:4030mAh

Huawei P smart 2019

Score

-Display size:6.21 inch, Weight:5.6 oz (160 g), Chipset:Hisilicon Kirin 710, CPU specs:2.2GHz+1.7GHz×8(OctaCore), RAM size:3GB, Storage size:64GB, Battery capacity:3400mAh

Comparison for body size.

ImageProduct nameReviewbody size

Xiaomi Mi CC9

Score

52.3Dimensions (width x height x thickness):29.3 in (74.5 mm) x 61.7 in (156.8 mm) x 3.4 in (8.7 mm)

Huawei P smart 2019

Score

54.3Dimensions (width x height x thickness):28.9 in (73.4 mm) x 61.1 in (155.2 mm) x 3.1 in (8 mm)

Comparison for body weight.

ImageProduct nameReviewbody weight

Xiaomi Mi CC9

Score

58.8Weight:6.3 oz (179 g)

Huawei P smart 2019

Score

66.4Weight:5.6 oz (160 g)

Comparison for screen size.

ImageProduct nameReviewscreen size

Xiaomi Mi CC9

Score

90.7Display size:6.39 inch

Huawei P smart 2019

Score

90.4Display size:6.21 inch

Comparison for RAM capacity.

ImageProduct nameReviewRAM capacity

Xiaomi Mi CC9

Score

93.4RAM size:8GB

Huawei P smart 2019

Score

60.0RAM size:3GB

Comparison for storage size.

ImageProduct nameReviewstorage size

Xiaomi Mi CC9

Score

91.5Storage size:256GB

Huawei P smart 2019

Score

67.0Storage size:64GB

Comparison for battery.

ImageProduct nameReviewbattery

Xiaomi Mi CC9

Score

80.1Battery capacity:4030mAh

Huawei P smart 2019

Score

71.0Battery capacity:3400mAh

Comparison for rear-camera resolution.

ImageProduct nameReviewrear-camera resolution

Xiaomi Mi CC9

Score

97.8Rear-camera resolution:48 MP

Huawei P smart 2019

Score

61.7Rear-camera resolution:13 MP

Comparison for front-camera resolution.

ImageProduct nameReviewfront-camera resolution

Xiaomi Mi CC9

Score

97.8Front-camera resolution:32 MP

Huawei P smart 2019

Score

75.4Front-camera resolution:16 MP

Comparison for grip.

ImageProduct nameReviewgrip

Xiaomi Mi CC9

Score

55.6Color:Black,blue,white, Dimensions (width x height x thickness):29.3 in (74.5 mm) x 61.7 in (156.8 mm) x 3.4 in (8.7 mm), Weight:6.3 oz (179 g)

Huawei P smart 2019

Score

60.3Color:Midnight black,aurora blue,sapphire blue,coral red, Dimensions (width x height x thickness):28.9 in (73.4 mm) x 61.1 in (155.2 mm) x 3.1 in (8 mm), Weight:5.6 oz (160 g)

Comparison for screen cleanliness.

ImageProduct nameReviewscreen cleanliness

Xiaomi Mi CC9

Score

84.9Display type:Super AMOLED, Screen resolution (width x height):1080 x 2340, Pixel density:403ppi

Huawei P smart 2019

Score

85.3Display type:LTPS IPS LCD, Screen resolution (width x height):1080 x 2340, Pixel density:415ppi

Comparison for performance.

ImageProduct nameReviewperformance

Xiaomi Mi CC9

Score

92.3OS:Android, Chipset:Qualcomm SDM710 Snapdragon 710, CPU specs:2.2GHz+1.7GHz×8(OctaCore), RAM size:8GB

Huawei P smart 2019

Score

77.6OS:Android, Chipset:Hisilicon Kirin 710, CPU specs:2.2GHz+1.7GHz×8(OctaCore), RAM size:3GB

Compare Performance Specs

Xiaomi Mi CC9Huawei P smart 2019
ImageXiaomi Mi CC9Huawei P smart 2019
MakerXiaomiHuawei
Release date7, 201912, 2018
Colorblack,blue,whitemidnight black,aurora blue,sapphire blue,coral red
OSAndroidAndroid
Dimensions (width x height x thickness)29.3 in (74.5 mm) x 61.7 in (156.8 mm) x 3.4 in (8.7 mm)28.9 in (73.4 mm) x 61.1 in (155.2 mm) x 3.1 in (8 mm)
Weight6.3 oz (179 g)5.6 oz (160 g)
Display size6.39 inch6.21 inch
Display typeSuper AMOLEDLTPS IPS LCD
Screen resolution (width x height)1080 x 23401080 x 2340
Pixel density403ppi415ppi
Battery capacity4030mAh3400mAh
ChipsetQualcomm SDM710 Snapdragon 710Hisilicon Kirin 710
CPU specs2.2GHz+1.7GHz×8(OctaCore)2.2GHz+1.7GHz×8(OctaCore)
RAM size8GB3GB
Storage size256GB64GB
Rear-camera resolution48 MP13 MP
Front-camera resolution32 MP16 MP

Look at a smartphone

Compare smartphones

Look at a smartphone

Compare smartphones

Check price

Articles related to Xiaomi Mi CC9
Articles related to Huawei P smart 2019
Search for smartphone with similar ratings as Xiaomi Mi CC9

Articles related to Xiaomi Mi CC9

Articles related to Xiaomi Mi CC9
Articles related to Huawei P smart 2019
Search for smartphone with similar ratings as Huawei P smart 2019

Articles related to Huawei P smart 2019

Smartphone ranking
Category
Search smartphones by manufacturer
Search smartphones by brand
smartphone New articles

The information on AZ-Index.com may be out of date or include omissions, inaccuracies or other errors. You take full responsibility for and assume all risk that comes from you using websites listed on AZ-Index.com.