Detailed comparison of the Xiaomi Mi CC9 and Huawei P smart 2019. Rating of the difference in specs, performance and ease of use.

Created date: 07/02/2019, 21:19:04, Updated date: 10/01/2019, 12:58:05

Xiaomi Mi CC9Huawei P smart 2019
Xiaomi Mi CC9Huawei P smart 2019

Read a detailed comparison about how easy the Xiaomi Mi CC9 and Huawei P smart 2019 can be carried and used, if the CPU is high and whether they are suitable for multitasking. Explanations are objective and easy for beginners to understand.

Xiaomi Mi CC9Huawei P smart 2019
Xiaomi Mi CC9

Compare with another product

Huawei P smart 2019

Compare with another product

General rating:

81.8/100

(The 6th of all smartphones)

77.4/100

(The - of all smartphones)

Grip
54/100
59/100
Screen quality
80/100
80/100
Performance
98/100
79/100
Storage size
90/100
84/100
Battery
100/100
94/100
Rear-camera resolution
100/100
72/100
Front-camera resolution
100/100
100/100

What is the difference between the Xiaomi Mi CC9 and the Huawei P smart 2019? See a detailed comparison of ease of use and performance.

Comparison of weight and size of the Xiaomi Mi CC9 and Huawei P smart 2019

The design of Xiaomi Mi CC9

The Xiaomi Mi CC9 is 61.7 in (156.8 mm) long, 29.3 in (74.5 mm) wide, and 3.4 in (8.7 mm) thick.It weighs 6.3 oz (179 g).

The design of Huawei P smart 2019

The Huawei P smart 2019 is 61.1 in (155.2 mm) long, 28.9 in (73.4 mm) wide, and 3.1 in (8 mm) thick.It weighs 5.6 oz (160 g).

Which is the better design to use?

In comparison, the size difference is 0.6 in (156.8 mm) in length, 0.4 in (74.5 mm) in width, and 0.3 in (8.7 mm) in thickness.Both the Xiaomi Mi CC9 and Huawei P smart 2019 are equally easy to use with one hand.Hiragana flick input is basically just as easy to use with Xiaomi Mi CC9 and Huawei P smart 2019.Both the Xiaomi Mi CC9 and Huawei P smart 2019 are basically equally portable and easy to handle.

The difference in weight is 0.7 oz (179 g).The Huawei P smart 2019 is much lighter, putting less burden on the hand.

Xiaomi Mi CC9

Huawei P smart 2019

Ease of holding it in one hand64/10067/100
How much it does not feel heavy to hold in one hand33/10046/100
Ease of carrying around60/10061/100

Compare the display of the Xiaomi Mi CC9 and Huawei P smart 2019

Display of the Xiaomi Mi CC9

The Xiaomi Mi CC9 uses a Super AMOLED liquid crystal.The resolution is 1080 x 2340, and the pixel density is 403ppi.The Xiaomi Mi CC9 has a 6.39 inch screen size.

Display of the Huawei P smart 2019

The Huawei P smart 2019 uses a LTPS IPS LCD liquid crystal.The resolution is 1080 x 2340, and the pixel density is 415ppi.The Huawei P smart 2019 has a 6.21 inch screen size.

Which has a better screen?

This makes a 0.2 inch difference in the display sizes.When actually viewing the two phones' onscreen displays, it is obvious that they are roughly the same size.For doing internet research using systems such as SNS, there is not much difference between the two phones.Both the Xiaomi Mi CC9 and the Huawei P smart 2019 can be easily used for this kind of purpose.The gaming screens of these two phones are roughly the same size.Both the Xiaomi Mi CC9 and the Huawei P smart 2019 can be easily used for this kind of purpose.

There is very little difference in the clarity of the displays of Xiaomi Mi CC9 and Huawei P smart 2019 when used for research, gaming, or other similar purposes.When using the smartphone as a VR, the screen is generally held much closer to the face than when using the smartphone for other purposes, and so the clarity of the screen becomes a rather important factor.When you compare how easy it is to see the VR on the two phones, it is pretty much the same.

Xiaomi Mi CC9

Huawei P smart 2019

How suited is the screen for usual usage?79/10077/100
How suited is the screen to play games on?83/10081/100

Compare the camera performances of the Xiaomi Mi CC9 and Huawei P smart 2019

Camera performance of Xiaomi Mi CC9

The main camera of the Xiaomi Mi CC9 has 48 MP.The front camera has 32 MP.

Camera performance of Huawei P smart 2019

The main camera of the Huawei P smart 2019 has 13 MP.The front camera has 16 MP.

Which camera performance is better?

The back cameras thus have a 35 MP difference in comparison.The Xiaomi Mi CC9 also functions better for long-shot photos for the perfect group photo or a picturesque shot of a beautiful location.The Xiaomi Mi CC9's rear camera triumphs as well, boasting a better megapixel count for close-up Instagram-worthy pictures of meals and desserts.Both the Xiaomi Mi CC9 and the Huawei P smart 2019 can be easily used for this kind of purpose.

There is a 16 MP difference in front camera pixel number.When shooting objects or people with the front phone camera from a short distance, such as taking a selfie with a selfie-stick, there is very little difference between the pixel counts of the two phones, even when it comes to the scenery in the background of such photographs.Both the Xiaomi Mi CC9 and the Huawei P smart 2019 can be easily used for this kind of purpose.There is not much difference between the pixel counts of Xiaomi Mi CC9 and Huawei P smart 2019 when it comes to taking close-up photographs such as selfies or profile pics with the front phone camera.

Xiaomi Mi CC9

Huawei P smart 2019

Is is suited to taking far away objects with the rear camera?100/10072/100
Is it suited for taking close objects with the built-in camera?100/100100/100

Comparison of the processing capabilities of the Xiaomi Mi CC9 and Huawei P smart 2019

The processing capability of the Xiaomi Mi CC9

Performance is defined by the chipset, and the Xiaomi Mi CC9 uses the Qualcomm SDM710 Snapdragon 710 SoC.The CPU performance is 2.2GHz+1.7GHz×8(OctaCore).The memory capacity is 8GB.

The processing capability of the Huawei P smart 2019

Performance is defined by the chipset, and the Huawei P smart 2019 uses the Hisilicon Kirin 710 SoC.The CPU performance is 2.2GHz+1.7GHz×8(OctaCore).The memory capacity is 3GB.

Which has the better processing capability?

As compared to the Huawei P smart 2019, the Xiaomi Mi CC9 boasts boasts a better CPU and specs.This is a 5GB difference in memory capacity.The Xiaomi Mi CC9 has more memory storage, making the Xiaomi Mi CC9 work better for multitasking or running 3D games.

For those who only use their phone's basic features like emailing, instant messaging, or social media, the Xiaomi Mi CC9 is the better choice to buy over the Huawei P smart 2019.For people who mostly use their phone to look up things on the internet, watch videos, or occasionally play mini games, the Xiaomi Mi CC9 edges out the competition.Both the Xiaomi Mi CC9 and the Huawei P smart 2019 can be easily used for this kind of purpose.

The Xiaomi Mi CC9 runs 2D games and simple 3D games much more smoothly, making it the better choice in this area.Complex, full-fledged 3D games definitely run better on the Xiaomi Mi CC9 than the Huawei P smart 2019.Both the Xiaomi Mi CC9 and the Huawei P smart 2019 can be easily used for this kind of purpose.

Xiaomi Mi CC9

Huawei P smart 2019

Review on the CPU capbility and memory capacity when using Social Networks or the Internet100/10086/100
Review on the CPU speed and the memory capacity while playing 3D games97/10070/100

Comparison of the battery life of the Xiaomi Mi CC9 and Huawei P smart 2019

Battery performance of Xiaomi Mi CC9

The Xiaomi Mi CC9 has a battery capacity of 4030mAh.

Battery performance of Huawei P smart 2019

The Huawei P smart 2019 has a battery capacity of 3400mAh.

Which battery perfomances is better?

This makes a difference in battery capacity of 630mAh, but it is not enough to only compare the capacity.With a high-performance CPU, the battery drains faster, and a larger screen also uses more battery.

The Xiaomi Mi CC9 is also a great choice for those who only use their phone for occasional phone calls or for checking the time.For average daily use, for example looking things up online, SNS, gaming or occasionally checking your screen I can recommend the Xiaomi Mi CC9 slightly more.Both the Xiaomi Mi CC9 and the Huawei P smart 2019 can be easily used for this kind of purpose.

The battery life of the Xiaomi Mi CC9 is well equipped to handle long hours of gaming, video playback, and other kinds of frequent daily use.Both the Xiaomi Mi CC9 and the Huawei P smart 2019 can be easily used for this kind of purpose.

Xiaomi Mi CC9

Huawei P smart 2019

Review on the battery life of a phone mainly using Social Networks and the Internet.100/10094/100
Review on the battery life of a phone mainly using mainly games and videos100/10086/100

Compare the storage capacity of the Xiaomi Mi CC9 and Huawei P smart 2019

The storage capacity of the Xiaomi Mi CC9

The Xiaomi Mi CC9 has 256GB of internal memory.It is also compatible with SD cards, so when there is insufficient storage space, then a SD card can be used to add more storage.A SD with a maximum of 256GB can be used.

The storage capacity of the Huawei P smart 2019

The Huawei P smart 2019 has 64GB of internal memory.It is also compatible with SD cards, so when there is insufficient storage space, then a SD card can be used to add more storage.A SD with a maximum of 1024GB can be used.

Which has the easier storage to use?

The difference in internal memory is about 192GB.Xiaomi Mi CC9 is recommended if you are using your phone mainly for downloading games and using apps such as social media.Avid gamers should look to the Xiaomi Mi CC9 for fulfilling their storage needs, as the Huawei P smart 2019 unfortunately falls behind here.Both the Xiaomi Mi CC9 and the Huawei P smart 2019 can be easily used for this kind of purpose.

When the storage added with a SD card is included, then the difference is about 576GB.Because the speed of loading from or saving to the SD card is slow, it is suited for saving pictures or videos.If you want to save long videos or save lots of photos, it does not make much difference whether you choose Xiaomi Mi CC9 or Huawei P smart 2019.Both the Xiaomi Mi CC9 and the Huawei P smart 2019 can be easily used for this kind of purpose.

Xiaomi Mi CC9

Huawei P smart 2019

Review on the storage capacity when playing many games90/10084/100
Review on when you store many pictures and videos95/10096/100

Which to buy, the Xiaomi Mi CC9 or Huawei P smart 2019

At the end of the day which is better, the Xiaomi Mi CC9 or Huawei P smart 2019?

When it comes to being easy to handle and carry around, there is hardly any difference between Xiaomi Mi CC9 and Huawei P smart 2019.If choosing based on screen size, there is hardly any difference between Xiaomi Mi CC9 and Huawei P smart 2019.The Xiaomi Mi CC9 also hands down has the superior specs.When comparing Xiaomi Mi CC9 and Huawei P smart 2019 overall, Xiaomi Mi CC9 is a more balanced model and is recommended.

Xiaomi Mi CC9

Huawei P smart 2019

Handling54/10059/100
Display80/10080/100
CPU specs98/10079/100
General rating86/10079/100

Is it recommended to buy the Xiaomi Mi CC9, compared with other smartphones?

Compared to other smartphones, the Xiaomi Mi CC9 is averagely easy to hold. Although it can be a little difficult, it is the right size to be able to operate with one hand.The screen size is larger than that of standard smartphones. It is suited for typing long texts and so can be used to read or edit office texts.In addition, its processing capability is quite excellent compared to the average smart phone. It is suitable for almost all uses, including games and VR. It may be a bit extravagant for normal use.Looking at the overall specifications, the Xiaomi Mi CC9 is a high-end smart phone.

Is it recommended to buy the Huawei P smart 2019, compared with other smartphones?

Compared to other smartphones, the Huawei P smart 2019 is averagely easy to hold. Although it can be a little difficult, it is the right size to be able to operate with one hand.The screen size is larger than that of standard smartphones. It is suited for typing long texts and so can be used to read or edit office texts.In addition, its processing capabilities are of a slightly higher specification compared to the average smart phone, and can be said to be more than adequate for normal use. However, its performance may feel slightly inadequate when playing 3D games and such.Looking at the overall specifications, the Huawei P smart 2019 is a middle-range to high-end smart phone.

What are the spec differences between the Xiaomi Mi CC9 andHuawei P smart 2019?

A summary of the technical specifications of the Xiaomi Mi CC9 and Huawei P smart 2019. Functions and performance variations on the same model will be highlighted in red.

Xiaomi Mi CC9Huawei P smart 2019
Xiaomi Mi CC9Huawei P smart 2019
Colorblack,blue,whitemidnight black,aurora blue,sapphire blue,coral red
OSAndroidAndroid
Dimensions (width x height x thickness)29.3 in (74.5 mm) x 61.7 in (156.8 mm) x 3.4 in (8.7 mm)28.9 in (73.4 mm) x 61.1 in (155.2 mm) x 3.1 in (8 mm)
Weight6.3 oz (179 g)5.6 oz (160 g)
Display size6.39 inch6.21 inch
Display typeSuper AMOLEDLTPS IPS LCD
Screen resolution (width x height)1080 x 23401080 x 2340
Pixel density403ppi415ppi
Battery capacity4030mAh3400mAh
ChipsetQualcomm SDM710 Snapdragon 710Hisilicon Kirin 710
CPU specs2.2GHz+1.7GHz×8(OctaCore)2.2GHz+1.7GHz×8(OctaCore)
RAM size8GB3GB
Storage size256GB64GB
Rear-camera resolution48 MP13 MP
Front-camera resolution32 MP16 MP

Look at a smartphone

Compare smartphones

Look at a smartphone

Compare smartphones

Check price

Articles related to Xiaomi Mi CC9
Articles related to Huawei P smart 2019
Search for smartphone with similar ratings as Xiaomi Mi CC9

Articles related to Xiaomi Mi CC9

Articles related to Xiaomi Mi CC9
Articles related to Huawei P smart 2019
Search for smartphone with similar ratings as Huawei P smart 2019

Articles related to Huawei P smart 2019

Smartphone ranking
Category
Search smartphones by manufacturer
Search smartphones by brand
smartphone New articles

The information on AZ-Index.com may be out of date or include omissions, inaccuracies or other errors. You take full responsibility for and assume all risk that comes from you using websites listed on AZ-Index.com.